Summary
Machine-generated summaryThe Council commissions Alternative Provision and Specialist Tuition services supporting children and young people who cannot access mainstream education or who would benefit from additional support. A future framework will ensure continued availability of high-quality, safe and effective provision meeting diverse needs across the city. The forthcoming procurement will review the framework design and operation, including the scope and specification of services, framework structure and lotting arrangements, provider governance, safeguarding and operational oversight, quality assurance, performance management and contract monitoring, reintegration planning and positive outcomes, and market capacity and future demand. The Council will engage with the market through pre-procurement, with provider engagement events on 15 September at Newcastle Civic Centre and 17 September online.
Description
Official source
Source: Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Report an error in this notice
Last verified against Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) 2 months ago
What this market pays
The buyer has too few awards of its own in this sector, so this is the range of the last 427 awards for Education & training in United Kingdom.
- This notice
- €7.0M
- Median award
- €52,460
- Middle half of past awards
- €27,174 to €112,914
The estimate is larger than three in four past awards.
Award values as published by the official sources. Use them as a guide, not a rule: scope, lots and duration differ between contracts.
The buyer
Full buyer profileNewcastle City Council
- notices in the register
- 98
- awards
- 65
- awarded in total
- €1.2M
Who wins its contracts
Many suppliers- different companies won its awards
- 56
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 11%
- of its calls state an estimated value
- 58%
Based on 62 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.
This buyer has no award history in this sector yet. Usual winners, Education & training - United Kingdom
| Company | Wins | Total awarded | Last win |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shannon Trust | 15 | €1.6M | Sep 2026 |
| TWA Certifications Ltd | 10 | €333,401 | Sep 2026 |
| QA LIMITED | 8 | €2.1M | Oct 2026 |
| Kinetic Youth Ltd | 8 | €775,540 | Sep 2026 |
| Cambridge Spark Ltd | 7 | €484,401 | Sep 2026 |
Based on 524 awards with a linked company profile over the last 2 years.
4 open tenders right now
- Community Specialist Stop Smoking Service 19 days left
- Adaptation of properties - Bathroom and Minor Aids 20 days left
- The Core Refurbishment 21 days left
Market context
Larger than 92% of the open notices in Education & training across Europe.
- open now in Education & training
- 1,166
- median open notice
- €212,766
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersUnited Kingdom · Education & training
- different companies won awards here
- 385
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 6%
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 135
Based on 523 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
Read before bidding
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€7,018,939 - Now: €7,029,218
-
Read before bidding
- Title
-
Was:
Alternative Provision & Specialist Tuition Framework - Now: Alternative Provision and Specialist Tuition Framework
- Status
-
Was:
Upcoming - Now: Open
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€6,999,942 - Now: €7,018,939
- Scope and criteria
- The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.
- Procedure
-
Was:
Open procedure - Now: not stated
-
- Title
-
Was:
Alternative Provision and Specialist Tuition Framework - Now: Alternative Provision & Specialist Tuition Framework
- Scope and criteria
- The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
- Procedure
- not stated
- Now: Open procedure
-
- Title
-
Was:
Alternative Provision & Specialist Tuition Framework - Now: Alternative Provision and Specialist Tuition Framework
- Scope and criteria
- The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.
- Procedure
-
Was:
Open procedure - Now: not stated
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Similar tenders
Open now
24
days left
€2,362,809
est. value
31
days left
€8,887,836
est. value
Awarded before
-
Specialist external Training €17,728
Never miss a tender like this
94 new notices in Education & training in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alertOr follow just its CPV code, Education and training services: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.