Skip to content
Aperlena

Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) verified 18 hours ago Contract award

The Cavendish School

Awarded United Kingdom

Buyer Department for Education

Key facts

Awarded
Procedure
Restricted procedure Two steps: companies first ask to take part, and only those selected are invited to bid. Full entry
View the official notice Watch this tender

This contract runs about 38 months, so it is back on the market around November 2029. Log in

Awarded to

Tilbury Douglas Construction Limited

Record with this buyer
2 contracts from this buyer in the register
Back on the market
Nov 2029 How we know

Summary

Machine-generated summary

The Department for Education has awarded a Pre-construction Services Agreement to Tilbury Douglas Construction Limited under Construction Framework CF25 for the design and build/refurbishment of a Mainstream All Through School, known as The Cavendish School. This is the Early Supplier Involvement phase of a two-stage public works contract. The stated contract price reflects only the estimated amount to be paid to the contractor during the Early Supplier Involvement phase. The final price and expiry date will be confirmed following detailed design and agreement of the works under a JCT Design and Build contract. The notice will be updated if the scheme progresses to Stages 3 and 5 with the contractor.

Timing

  1. Awarded
  2. Published
  3. Contract ends November 2029

When this contract comes back

This contract runs about 38 months, so it is back on the market around November 2029.

Every contract expiring, on the radar

Description

This Contract Award relates to a two-stage public works contract and confirms that a Pre-construction Services Agreement (PCSA) has been awarded under Construction Framework CF25 [2025/S 000-080063] for the design and build/refurbishment of a Mainstream All Through School. The contract price and expiry date stated herein solely reflect the estimated amount to be paid to the Contractor under the Early Supplier Involvement (ESI) phase. The contract price and expiry date are subject to confirmation following progression to detailed design and final agreement of the Works under a JCT Design and Build contract.

Change history

Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.

  1. Award date
    not stated
    Now: August 3, 2026
    Scope and criteria
    The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
  2. Award date
    Was: August 3, 2026
    Now: not stated
    Scope and criteria
    The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.
  3. Award date
    not stated
    Now: August 3, 2026
    Scope and criteria
    The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
  4. Award date
    not stated
    Now: August 3, 2026
    Scope and criteria
    The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
  5. Award date
    Was: August 3, 2026
    Now: not stated
    Scope and criteria
    The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.

Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account

Official source

Source: Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service)

Always verify details on the official notice.

Last verified against Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) 18 hours ago

Documents on Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) (English)

Department for Education

United Kingdom

Awards most often to

  1. Kier construction limited 3 awards €115.0M
  2. Willmott Dixon Construction Ltd 3 awards €3.9M
  3. IFF Research Limited 3 awards €2.7M

11 open tenders right now

More figures

The buyer in figures

Department for Education

notices in the register
158
awards
126
awarded in total
€219.4M

Who wins its contracts

Many suppliers
different companies won its awards
96
of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
8%
of its calls state an estimated value
90%

Based on 116 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.

One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.

Similar tenders

Open now

Never miss a tender like this

2,567 new notices in all sectors in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.

Set up my alert

Keyboard shortcuts

Read a list without reaching for the mouse. The shortcuts stay quiet while you type in a field.

j
Next result
k
Previous result
Enter
Open the result
n
Next page
p
Previous page
c
Compare this result
s
Shortlist this result
o
Open the result in a new tab
x
Set this result aside
/
Search from any page
Ctrl K
Search from any page
?
Show these shortcuts
Esc
Close

Index

Close
Log in

Language