Summary
Machine-generated summaryThe London Borough of Tower Hamlets has published a Preliminary Market Engagement Notice ahead of a future procurement for an Electrical Measured Term Contract, replacing the existing agreement. The contract will support the Council's Facilities Management and Technical Services functions and deliver electrical works and services across a varied operational estate, including Council buildings, education establishments, public buildings, leisure facilities, parks assets and other properties managed or maintained by the Council. The engagement provides advance notice of the procurement approach, outlines the indicative scope, contract model, value and timetable, invites contractors to an online launch briefing, and gathers market feedback to shape the procurement under the Procurement Act 2023. Participation gives no advantage or disadvantage in the future process.
Description
Bid or no-bid?
Six questions before you commit a team. Under each one, what the register holds on it. The answers are yours.
Can I bid?
- Open procedure: any interested supplier may submit a bid.
- Documents in English.
Official source
Source: Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Report an error in this notice
Last verified against Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) 1 hour ago
What this market pays
The buyer has too few awards of its own in this sector, so this is the range of the last 373 awards for Repair & maintenance services in United Kingdom.
- This notice
- €10.7M
- Median award
- €129,992
- Middle half of past awards
- €65,847 to €349,153
The estimate is larger than three in four past awards.
Award values as published by the official sources. Use them as a guide, not a rule: scope, lots and duration differ between contracts.
The buyer
Full buyer profileTower Hamlets
- notices in the register
- 32
- awards
- 16
- awarded in total
- €1.0M
Who wins its contracts
Many suppliers- different companies won its awards
- 12
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 25%
- of its calls state an estimated value
- 100%
Based on 12 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.
This buyer has no award history in this sector yet. Usual winners, Repair & maintenance services - United Kingdom
| Company | Wins | Total awarded | Last win |
|---|---|---|---|
| NHS SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED (NHSSC - SCCL) | 18 | €2.7M | Sep 2026 |
| Chiptech international Limited | 7 | €2.1M | Oct 2026 |
| Bill Mackie Engineering Ltd | 7 | €956,093 | Mar 2026 |
| Tunstall Healthcare (UK) Limited | 6 | €2.3M | Sep 2026 |
| Appello Smart Living Solutions Ltd | 5 | €1.3M | Oct 2026 |
Based on 460 awards with a linked company profile over the last 2 years.
6 open tenders right now
- HAC6145 Antill Road Day Activities 2 days left
- HAR6096 Bradwell Street Garages Development - New Housing Development Scheme 16 days left
- HAR6126 Rushmead Construction 37 days left
Market context
Larger than 95% of the open notices in Repair & maintenance services across Europe.
- open now in Repair & maintenance services
- 5,023
- median open notice
- €262,232
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersUnited Kingdom · Repair & maintenance services
- different companies won awards here
- 348
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 7%
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 212
Based on 460 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
Read before bidding
- Status
-
Was:
Upcoming - Now: Open
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€10,561,521 - Now: €10,710,715 +1%
- Submission deadline
- not stated
- Now: November 23, 2026, 12:00
- Scope and criteria
- The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
- Procedure
- not stated
- Now: Open procedure
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Similar tenders
Open now
Open
€5,493,440
est. value
3
days left
€12,202,917
est. value
Open elsewhere in Europe
Matched by meaning across languages, from the notices' own words: the same kind of contract, open now in another country.
Awarded before
-
Vehicle Conversions - AWARD €234,738
Never miss a tender like this
51 new notices in Repair & maintenance services in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alertOr follow just its CPV code, Electrical-system repair services: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.