Skip to content
Aperlena

Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) verified 1 week ago Contract notice

FCDO Services Global Works Framework

Open United Kingdom Electrical machinery

Buyer FCDO Services

32 days left

Key facts

Closes
10:00 (UTC)
Estimated value
€203.0M
€203,038,410 · converted from GBP
Procedure
Open procedure Anyone may submit a bid, in one step, with no pre-selection. Full entry
View the official notice Watch this tender

If the deadline moves or the notice is corrected, we email you. Log in

Summary

Machine-generated summary

The FCDO Services authority intends to establish a Global Works Framework divided into multiple discipline lots. Individual invitation to tender exercises will be run separately, awarding work packages to reputable contractors who will carry out works for FCDO Services at locations around the world. The buyer is FCDO Services. Contractors interested in participating should monitor the tender process, as separate tendering exercises will be conducted for the award of work packages under the framework. Further details on eligibility and submission should be sought from the published tender documents.

Timing

42 days from publication to deadline. Usual length in United Kingdom: 30 days. Longer than usual

  1. Published
  2. Today
  3. Deadline
  4. Awarded pending
More figures

Notices of this kind (United Kingdom, open procedure, above the EU threshold) give a median of 30 days, half of them between 26 and 36 days, based on 2,112 notices of the last two years.

Description

The Authority is looking to establish a Global works framework split into multiple discipline lots. Separate ITT exercises will be conducted to award work packages to reputable contractors to complete works for FCDO Services around the World. This Framework will provide access to construction works for projects across 8 core lots, across the following regions of the world: Europe Americas Africa and Middle East Asia Pacific Framework lot values may be shared with other lots.

Change history

Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.

  1. Read before bidding
    Status
    Was: Upcoming
    Now: Open
    Main CPV code
    Was: 50710000
    Now: 31625200
    Estimated value
    Was: €139,672,933
    Now: €203,038,410 +45%
    Submission deadline
    not stated
    Now: December 7, 2026, 10:00
    Scope and criteria
    The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.
    Procedure
    not stated
    Now: Open procedure
    Estimated value
    Was: €120,000,000
    Now: €170,000,000 +42%

Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account

Bid or no-bid?

2 of 6 answered from the register

Six questions before you commit a team. Under each one, what the register holds on it. The answers are yours.

  1. In your favour:

    Do we meet every eligibility criterion?

    Open procedure: any interested supplier may submit a bid.

  2. Your call:

    Can we deliver this with the team we have?

    Estimated at €203.0M.

  3. Your call:

    Do we have two comparable references?

    Comparable work is in Electrical machinery.

  4. In your favour:

    Is the deadline realistic for a proper offer?

    32 days left, 23 of them working days.

  5. Your call:

    Is there a margin at the likely winning price?

    In this country this kind of contract is usually awarded for between €84,231 and €279,916.

  6. Your call:

    Do we know this buyer?

    The buyer has 33 notices in the register and no pattern of winners yet.

Can I bid?

  • Open procedure: any interested supplier may submit a bid.
  • Documents in English.

Official source

Source: Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service)

Always verify details on the official notice.

Last verified against Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) 1 week ago

Documents on Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) (English)

Market

Electrical machinery in United Kingdom

median award in this market
€150,682
More figures

What this market pays

The buyer has too few awards of its own in this sector, so this is the range of the last 69 awards for Electrical machinery in United Kingdom.

This notice
€203.0M
Median award
€150,682
Middle half of past awards
€84,231 to €279,916

The estimate is larger than three in four past awards.

Award values as published by the official sources. Use them as a guide, not a rule: scope, lots and duration differ between contracts.

Market context

Larger than 99% of the open notices in Electrical machinery across Europe.

open now in Electrical machinery
2,179
median open notice
€98,500

Who wins in this market

Many suppliers

United Kingdom · Electrical machinery

different companies won awards here
84
of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
12%
buyers awarded contracts here
80

Based on 97 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.

The buyer in figures

FCDO Services

notices in the register
33
awards
26
awarded in total
€582,627

Who wins its contracts

Moderately concentrated
different companies won its awards
9
of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
40%

Based on 10 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.

One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.

FCDO Services

United Kingdom

This buyer has no award history in this sector yet. Usual winners, Electrical machinery - United Kingdom

Company Wins Total awarded Last win
RS Components Limited 4 €1.0M Oct 2026
Edmundson Electrical Ltd 4 €964,291 Oct 2026
Culligan (UK) limited 4 €517,686 Sep 2026
Constellia limited 2 €5.0M Oct 2026
City Electrical Factors Ltd 2 €1.4M Oct 2026

Based on 100 awards with a linked company profile over the last 2 years.

3 open tenders right now

Similar tenders

Open now

Awarded before

Never miss a tender like this

18 new notices in Electrical machinery in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.

Set up my alert

Or follow just its CPV code, Fire-alarm systems: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.

32 days left

Open notice

Keyboard shortcuts

Read a list without reaching for the mouse. The shortcuts stay quiet while you type in a field.

j
Next result
k
Previous result
Enter
Open the result
n
Next page
p
Previous page
c
Compare this result
s
Shortlist this result
o
Open the result in a new tab
x
Set this result aside
/
Search from any page
Ctrl K
Search from any page
?
Show these shortcuts
Esc
Close

Index

Close
Log in

Language