Summary
Machine-generated summaryThis tender seeks a provider to deliver Bikeability cycling training, including Learn to Ride provision, Levels 1 to 3, and SEND and inclusive training. The programme supports children and young people at different cycling ability stages and is funded by the Bikeability Trust on behalf of the Department for Transport. It contributes to the Council's road safety, active travel, public health and climate objectives. The buyer is a local council. Interested suppliers should consult the full tender documents.
Description
Bid or no-bid?
Six questions before you commit a team. Under each one, what the register holds on it. The answers are yours.
Can I bid?
- Open procedure: any interested supplier may submit a bid.
- Documents in English.
Official source
Source: Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Report an error in this notice
Last verified against Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) 3 weeks ago
What this market pays
The buyer has too few awards of its own in this sector, so this is the range of the last 426 awards for Education & training in United Kingdom.
- This notice
- €419,678
- Median award
- €52,472
- Middle half of past awards
- €28,064 to €112,939
The estimate is larger than three in four past awards.
Award values as published by the official sources. Use them as a guide, not a rule: scope, lots and duration differ between contracts.
The buyer
Full buyer profileStoke on Trent City Council
- notices in the register
- 30
- awards
- 14
Who wins its contracts
Many suppliers- different companies won its awards
- 10
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 30%
Based on 10 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.
This buyer has no award history in this sector yet. Usual winners, Education & training - United Kingdom
| Company | Wins | Total awarded | Last win |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shannon Trust | 15 | €1.6M | Sep 2026 |
| TWA Certifications Ltd | 10 | €333,401 | Sep 2026 |
| QA LIMITED | 8 | €2.1M | Oct 2026 |
| Kinetic Youth Ltd | 8 | €775,540 | Sep 2026 |
| Cambridge Spark Ltd | 7 | €484,401 | Sep 2026 |
Based on 523 awards with a linked company profile over the last 2 years.
5 open tenders right now
- Insolvency Practitioner Services 10 days left
- Community Wrap Around and Night Support Service CRN/2026/294 18 days left
- Community Support Framework - CAFS/2025/290 29 days left
Market context
Larger than 60% of the open notices in Education & training across Europe.
- open now in Education & training
- 1,153
- median open notice
- €206,286
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersUnited Kingdom · Education & training
- different companies won awards here
- 385
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 6%
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 135
Based on 523 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
- Status
-
Was:
Upcoming - Now: Open
- Estimated value
- not stated
- Now: €419,678
- Submission deadline
- not stated
- Now: October 22, 2026, 14:00
- Scope and criteria
- The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.
- Procedure
- not stated
- Now: Open procedure
- Estimated value
- not stated
- Now: €360,000
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Similar tenders
Open now
4
days left
€533,644
est. value
Open elsewhere in Europe
Matched by meaning across languages, from the notices' own words: the same kind of contract, open now in another country.
Awarded before
Never miss a tender like this
96 new notices in Education & training in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alertOr follow just its CPV code, Education and training services: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.