Summary
Machine-generated summaryAPHA requires a supplier to deliver Good Practice training through interactive workshops in which participants actively discuss and practise the techniques and skills covered, supported by examples and scenarios that make learning feel real life. Courses must be tailored to animal health and animal scientist research needs, and all APHA attendees must receive a certificate of attendance after completing each course. The requirement must be in place by December 2026. The tender comprises two distinct but related lots concerning GxP quality training: Lot 1 covers GLP and GCPv training courses, including introductory, refresher, update and role-specific sessions, while Lot 2 covers GMP and GDP training courses, including introductory and refresher sessions.
Description
Bid or no-bid?
Six questions before you commit a team. Under each one, what the register holds on it. The answers are yours.
Can I bid?
- Open procedure: any interested supplier may submit a bid.
- Documents in English.
Official source
Source: Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Report an error in this notice
Last verified against Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) 2 weeks ago
What this market pays
The buyer has too few awards of its own in this sector, so this is the range of the last 431 awards for Education & training in United Kingdom.
- This notice
- €177,233
- Median award
- €52,399
- Middle half of past awards
- €26,266 to €112,914
The estimate is larger than three in four past awards.
Award values as published by the official sources. Use them as a guide, not a rule: scope, lots and duration differ between contracts.
The buyer
Full buyer profileANIMAL AND PLANT HEALTH AGENCY
- notices in the register
- 24
- awards
- 19
- awarded in total
- €654,818
Who wins its contracts
Many suppliers- different companies won its awards
- 17
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 26%
- of its calls state an estimated value
- 100%
Based on 19 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.
This buyer has no award history in this sector yet. Usual winners, Education & training - United Kingdom
| Company | Wins | Total awarded | Last win |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shannon Trust | 15 | €1.6M | Sep 2026 |
| TWA Certifications Ltd | 10 | €333,401 | Sep 2026 |
| QA LIMITED | 8 | €2.1M | Oct 2026 |
| Kinetic Youth Ltd | 8 | €775,540 | Sep 2026 |
| Cambridge Spark Ltd | 7 | €484,401 | Sep 2026 |
Based on 536 awards with a linked company profile over the last 2 years.
Market context
Larger than 42% of the open notices in Education & training across Europe.
- open now in Education & training
- 1,194
- median open notice
- €250,000
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersUnited Kingdom · Education & training
- different companies won awards here
- 395
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 6%
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 139
Based on 536 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
Read before bidding
- Status
-
Was:
Upcoming - Now: Open
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€177,212 - Now: €177,233
- Submission deadline
- not stated
- Now: October 26, 2026, 12:00
- Scope and criteria
- The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
- Procedure
- not stated
- Now: Open procedure
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Similar tenders
Open now
13
days left
€187,413
est. value
24
days left
€88,527
est. value
Awarded before
-
Net Zero Skills Workshops €116,632
Never miss a tender like this
82 new notices in Education & training in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alertOr follow just its CPV code, Specialist training services: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.