Summary
Machine-generated summaryA local Council is carrying out market engagement, not yet a full tender, to inform its procurement strategy for a free, confidential and impartial Information, Advice and Guidance (IAG) and general advocacy service for local residents. The service would help residents resolve issues early, access eligible entitlements and improve financial resilience, covering debt and money management, welfare benefits, housing, energy, employment, consumer rights and family matters. The Council wants to understand market capacity, potential delivery models and optimal procurement structures before finalising specifications.
Timing
30 days from publication to deadline. Usual length in United Kingdom: 30 days. Usual length
- Published
- Today
- Deadline
- Awarded pending
More figures
Notices of this kind (United Kingdom, open procedure, above the EU threshold) give a median of 30 days, half of them between 26 and 36 days, based on 2,023 notices of the last two years.
Description
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
- Title
-
Was:
Advice Services - Now: Information, Advice & Guidance for RBWM
- Status
-
Was:
Upcoming - Now: Open
- Estimated value
- not stated
- Now: €147,260
- Submission deadline
- not stated
- Now: November 19, 2026, 13:00
- Scope and criteria
- The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
- Procedure
- not stated
- Now: Open procedure
- Estimated value
- not stated
- Now: €124,000
-
- Status
-
Was:
Open - Now: Upcoming
- Scope and criteria
- The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
-
- Status
-
Was:
Upcoming - Now: Open
- Scope and criteria
- The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Bid or no-bid?
2 of 6 answered from the register
Six questions before you commit a team. Under each one, what the register holds on it. The answers are yours.
Can I bid?
- Open procedure: any interested supplier may submit a bid.
- Documents in English.
Official source
Source: Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Last verified against Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) 6 days ago
Market
Health & social work in United Kingdom
- median award in this market
- €139,184
More figures
What this market pays
The buyer has too few awards of its own in this sector, so this is the range of the last 311 awards for Health & social work in United Kingdom.
- This notice
- €147,260
- Median award
- €139,184
- Middle half of past awards
- €57,312 to €519,124
The estimate sits inside the usual range.
Award values as published by the official sources. Use them as a guide, not a rule: scope, lots and duration differ between contracts.
Market context
Larger than 24% of the open notices in Health & social work across Europe.
- open now in Health & social work
- 1,720
- median open notice
- €935,430
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersUnited Kingdom · Health & social work
- different companies won awards here
- 521
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 11%
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 238
Based on 673 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
The buyer in figures
Royal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead
The buyer
Full buyer profileRoyal Borough of Windsor & Maidenhead
This buyer has no award history in this sector yet. Usual winners, Health & social work - United Kingdom
| Company | Wins | Total awarded | Last win |
|---|---|---|---|
| Care line homecare limited | 37 | €2.5M | Oct 2026 |
| Springfield home care services limited | 26 | €2.0M | Oct 2026 |
| People Asset Management Ltd | 9 | €3.1M | Aug 2026 |
| Id medical group limited | 6 | €524,843 | Oct 2026 |
| Medinet Clinical Services Ltd | 5 | €1.6M | Oct 2026 |
Based on 672 awards with a linked company profile over the last 2 years.
Similar tenders
Open now
9
days left
Swindon Borough Council Domestic Abuse Intensive Support Accommodation
Swindon Borough Council
€203,817 est. value
10
days left
Children's rights, advocacy and independent visitors
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council
€205,802 est. value
11
days left
€113,406 est. value
Open elsewhere in Europe
2
days left
Consultancy services for the preparation of goals and plans
Kirkelig Fellesråd i Trondheim
How we count
Awarded before
Never miss a tender like this
116 new notices in Health & social work in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alertOr follow just its CPV code, Health and social work services: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.