Summary
Machine-generated summaryHywel Dda University Health Board is announcing an upcoming procurement for the maintenance of the woodchip biomass boiler at Glangwili General Hospital. The procurement will be a single lot for one boiler, and one provider will be appointed to carry out the maintenance. The contract will run for thirty six months. Local businesses and SMEs are encouraged to participate. Interested suppliers should register in advance on eTenderWales, which will manage the documents and submissions electronically. Under the Procurement Act 2023, suppliers must also register on the Central Digital Platform and obtain a Unique Supplier Identifier before bidding.
Description
Bid or no-bid?
Six questions before you commit a team. Under each one, what the register holds on it. The answers are yours.
Can I bid?
- Open procedure: any interested supplier may submit a bid.
- Documents in English.
Official source
Source: Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Report an error in this notice
Last verified against Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) 2 weeks ago
What this market pays
The buyer has too few awards of its own in this sector, so this is the range of the last 350 awards for Repair & maintenance services in United Kingdom.
- This notice
- €204,010
- Median award
- €139,062
- Middle half of past awards
- €67,214 to €346,618
The estimate sits inside the usual range.
Award values as published by the official sources. Use them as a guide, not a rule: scope, lots and duration differ between contracts.
The buyer
Full buyer profileHywel Dda University Health Board
- notices in the register
- 25
- awards
- 19
Who wins its contracts
Many suppliers- different companies won its awards
- 17
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 22%
Based on 18 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.
This buyer has no award history in this sector yet. Usual winners, Repair & maintenance services - United Kingdom
| Company | Wins | Total awarded | Last win |
|---|---|---|---|
| NHS SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED (NHSSC - SCCL) | 18 | €2.7M | Sep 2026 |
| Bill Mackie Engineering Ltd | 7 | €956,093 | Mar 2026 |
| Chiptech international Limited | 6 | €2.1M | Sep 2026 |
| Tunstall Healthcare (UK) Limited | 4 | €1.8M | Sep 2026 |
| LEGRAND ELECTRIC LIMITED | 4 | €1.4M | Sep 2026 |
Based on 431 awards with a linked company profile over the last 2 years.
Market context
Larger than 45% of the open notices in Repair & maintenance services across Europe.
- open now in Repair & maintenance services
- 4,682
- median open notice
- €253,000
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersUnited Kingdom · Repair & maintenance services
- different companies won awards here
- 327
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 7%
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 199
Based on 431 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
Read before bidding
- Title
-
Was:
Woodchip Biomass Boiler [Maintenance of] for Hywel Dda University Health Board (... - Now: Provision of Maintenance of Woodchip Biomass Boiler
- Status
-
Was:
Upcoming - Now: Open
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€157,581 - Now: €204,010 +29%
- Submission deadline
- not stated
- Now: October 19, 2026, 11:00
- Scope and criteria
- The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
- Procedure
- not stated
- Now: Open procedure
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€135,000 - Now: €175,000 +30%
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Similar tenders
Open now
Awarded before
-
NNLC728 €525,179
Never miss a tender like this
51 new notices in Repair & maintenance services in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alertOr follow just its CPV code, Repair and maintenance services: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.