Summary
Machine-generated summaryNHS England, through its Medicines Procurement and Supply Chain unit (NHS Medicines Value & Access), is establishing a national framework agreement for the supply of Lenvatinib to the NHS. The framework is divided into three regional lots covering CESW, NWLN and LSNE. Lot 1 runs from 01/06/2027 to 31/01/2029 (20 months), Lot 2 from 01/06/2027 to 30/09/2028 (16 months), and Lot 3 from 01/06/2027 to 31/05/2028 (12 months), each with options to extend at the Authority's discretion up to a maximum of 24 months. The offer reference number is CM/TNS/26/5751. Suppliers of the medicine may bid under the published procedure.
Key points
Original text
Bid or no-bid?
Six questions before you commit a team. Under each one, what the register holds on it. The answers are yours.
Can I bid?
- Open procedure: any interested supplier may submit a bid.
- Documents in English.
Official source
Source: Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Report an error in this notice
Last verified against Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) 2 weeks ago
What this market pays
The buyer has too few awards of its own in this sector, so this is the range of the last 253 awards for Medical equipment & pharmaceuticals in United Kingdom.
- This notice
- €41.8M
- Median award
- €117,113
- Middle half of past awards
- €60,047 to €277,913
The estimate is larger than three in four past awards.
Award values as published by the official sources. Use them as a guide, not a rule: scope, lots and duration differ between contracts.
The buyer
Full buyer profileNHS England
- notices in the register
- 279
- awards
- 205
- awarded in total
- €456.7M
Who wins its contracts
Many suppliers- different companies won its awards
- 166
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 5%
- of its calls state an estimated value
- 96%
Based on 190 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.
This buyer has no award history in this sector yet. Usual winners, Medical equipment & pharmaceuticals - United Kingdom
| Company | Wins | Total awarded | Last win |
|---|---|---|---|
| NHS SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED (NHSSC - SCCL) | 24 | €6.5M | Oct 2026 |
| GE Medical Systems Limited | 9 | €778,632 | Sep 2026 |
| Stryker UK Limited | 8 | €9.2M | Aug 2026 |
| Philips Electronics UK Limited | 8 | €2.0M | Oct 2026 |
| Canon Medical Systems Limited | 6 | €3.5M | Jun 2026 |
Based on 336 awards with a linked company profile over the last 2 years.
25 open tenders right now
Market context
Larger than 97% of the open notices in Medical equipment & pharmaceuticals across Europe.
- open now in Medical equipment & pharmaceuticals
- 8,560
- median open notice
- €279,894
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersUnited Kingdom · Medical equipment & pharmaceuticals
- different companies won awards here
- 223
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 12%
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 106
Based on 336 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
Read before bidding
- Status
-
Was:
Upcoming - Now: Open
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€42,055,044 - Now: €41,803,355 -1%
- Submission deadline
- not stated
- Now: October 30, 2026, 13:00
- Procedure
- not stated
- Now: Open procedure
-
Read before bidding
- Status
-
Was:
Open - Now: Upcoming
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€11,852,373 - Now: €42,055,044 +255%
- Scope and criteria
- The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.
- Procedure
-
Was:
Open procedure - Now: not stated
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€10,100,000 - Now: €35,833,000 +255%
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Similar tenders
Open now
Awarded before
-
PSD11526 Red Cell Genotyping €793,155
Never miss a tender like this
30 new notices in Medical equipment & pharmaceuticals in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alertOr follow just its CPV code, Pharmaceutical products: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.