Summary
Machine-generated summaryThe Student Loans Company (SLC) is procuring a 12 month agreement, with an option to extend for a further 12 months, for MongoDB and Atlas Support. MongoDB databases store data within several SLC dev, test and production systems, including the Assess Platform, Digital Repayment Portals, Course Management Service, SLC Notify and the Disabled Student Allowance E-Invoicing System. Following a technical review, SLC announced on 24 April 2025 that the requirement now focuses solely on MongoDB RAM pool-based Enterprise Advanced (EA) licensing for on-premises deployments, which optimises licence costs across multiple servers. Interested parties must register on the Delta Esourcing portal and on CCS GCloud 14, logging interest with Kenneth McKay by 12 noon on Friday 25 April.
Timing
- Published
Contracts Finder (UK Cabinet Office) does not publish a closing date for this notice. See the official notice
Description
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
- Status
-
Was:
Awarded - Now: Upcoming
- Estimated value
- The value was removed from the notice.
- Award date
-
Was:
July 30, 2025 - Now: not stated
- Submission deadline
- The deadline was removed from the notice.
- Scope and criteria
- The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.
- Winner
-
Was:
MongoDB UK Limited - Now: not stated
- Procedure
-
Was:
Restricted procedure - Now: not stated
- Award value
- The value was removed from the notice.
- Estimated value
- The value was removed from the notice.
-
- Status
-
Was:
Upcoming - Now: Awarded
- Estimated value
- not stated
- Now: €554,406
- Award date
- not stated
- Now: July 30, 2025
- Submission deadline
- not stated
- Now: July 30, 2025, 11:00
- Scope and criteria
- The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
- Winner
- not stated
- Now: MongoDB UK Limited
- Procedure
- not stated
- Now: Restricted procedure
- Award value
- not stated
- Now: €554,406
- Estimated value
- not stated
- Now: €474,960
-
- Status
-
Was:
Awarded - Now: Upcoming
- Estimated value
- The value was removed from the notice.
- Award date
-
Was:
July 30, 2025 - Now: not stated
- Submission deadline
- The deadline was removed from the notice.
- Scope and criteria
- The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.
- Winner
-
Was:
MongoDB UK Limited - Now: not stated
- Procedure
-
Was:
Restricted procedure - Now: not stated
- Award value
- The value was removed from the notice.
- Estimated value
- The value was removed from the notice.
-
- Status
-
Was:
Upcoming - Now: Awarded
- Estimated value
- not stated
- Now: €554,406
- Award date
- not stated
- Now: July 30, 2025
- Submission deadline
- not stated
- Now: July 30, 2025, 11:00
- Scope and criteria
- The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
- Winner
- not stated
- Now: MongoDB UK Limited
- Procedure
- not stated
- Now: Restricted procedure
- Award value
- not stated
- Now: €554,406
- Estimated value
- not stated
- Now: €474,960
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Official source
Source: Contracts Finder (UK Cabinet Office)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Last verified against Contracts Finder (UK Cabinet Office) 2 months ago
Market
Software & IT systems in United Kingdom
- median open notice
- €300,000
More figures
Market context
- open now in Software & IT systems
- 1,861
- median open notice
- €300,000
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersUnited Kingdom · Software & IT systems
- different companies won awards here
- 641
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 15%
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 452
Based on 1,343 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
The buyer in figures
Student loans company limited
- notices in the register
- 23
- awards
- 22
- awarded in total
- €30.6M
Who wins its contracts
Moderately concentrated- different companies won its awards
- 16
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 41%
- of its calls state an estimated value
- 100%
Based on 22 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.
The buyer
Full buyer profileStudent loans company limited
Who usually wins this buyer's contracts in this sector
| Company | Wins | Total awarded | Last win |
|---|---|---|---|
| Computacenter (UK) limited | 5 | €1.3M | Sep 2026 |
| Bytes software services limited | 1 | €15.9M | Feb 2025 |
| Iomart managed services limited | 1 | €1.1M | Jul 2026 |
| Hoosuite Inc. | 1 | €73,141 | Apr 2025 |
| Softcat PLC | 1 | €29,169 | Jun 2025 |
Based on 9 awards with a linked company profile over the last 5 years.
Similar tenders
Open now
Open
002621 - Preliminary Market Engagement (PME) for 24/7 Managed Security Operations and a Managed Detection and Response (MDR) service
Durham County Council
€4,913,258 est. value
Awarded before
-
Award of Intelligent Email Security €245,519
-
Provision of Email Security €179,062
-
YPO 001324 - Managed Service & SOC €753,421
Never miss a tender like this
136 new notices in Software & IT systems in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alertOr follow just its CPV code, Security software package: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.