The Aperlena Verdict
Open raceNo supplier dominates: 21 different companies have won the last 53 comparable contracts from this buyer over 5 years. This is a genuinely open race.
- Expected final price vs the published estimate
- 0%
Based on 53 comparable awards by this buyer in this sector over 5 years. Every verdict is recorded before the outcome and graded against the award notice. How we score ourselves.
Summary
Machine-generated summaryNottingham City Council is seeking to appoint a contractor to deliver design, pre-construction and construction services for the Bulwell Town Centre Improvements scheme. The works comprise all associated building works, mechanical and electrical installations, external works, commissioning and handover requirements. The authority intends to procure the works through the SCAPE National Construction Framework in accordance with the Public Contracts Regulations 2015. The contract covers improvements to the town centre of Bulwell, with a single contractor responsible for the full delivery cycle from design through construction to handover.
Description
Bid or no-bid?
Six questions before you commit a team. Under each one, what the register holds on it. The answers are yours.
Can I bid?
- Restricted procedure: suppliers first ask to take part, and only those the buyer selects are invited to bid.
- Documents in English.
Official source
Source: Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Report an error in this notice
Last verified against Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) 2 hours ago
What this buyer has paid before
Based on 53 comparable contracts this buyer awarded in this sector over the last 4 years.
- Median award
- €124,155
- Middle half of past awards
- €56,288 to €296,360
Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) publishes no value for this notice, so it has no mark on the scale. The official documents may state one.
Most recent awards
- CPU 8628 Mix It Potholes - Elastomac Works - Provision for delivery of statutory Highway Maintenance €124,155
- CPU 8629 Footway - City Centre Streetscape Resource re Masonry Works €116,442
- CPU 8627 Western Boulevard Carriageway Resurfacing €299,227
- CPU 8626 Nuthall Rd - Llanberis to Cinder Hill Carriageway Resurfacing €537,373
- CPU 8615 - Resurfacing works at Coleby and Withern Road €283,698
Award values as published by the official sources. Use them as a guide, not a rule: scope, lots and duration differ between contracts.
The buyer
Full buyer profileNottingham City Council
- notices in the register
- 129
- awards
- 105
- awarded in total
- €19.8M
Who wins its contracts
Many suppliers- different companies won its awards
- 70
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 23%
- of its calls state an estimated value
- 100%
Based on 102 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.
Who usually wins this buyer's contracts in this sector
| Company | Wins | Total awarded | Last win |
|---|---|---|---|
| LINDUM GROUP LIMITED | 11 | €3.4M | Jul 2026 |
| THOMAS BOW LTD | 6 | €2.0M | Aug 2026 |
| Trust Utility Management Ltd | 6 | €1.4M | Aug 2026 |
| Robinsons Paver Hire Ltd | 4 | €1.0M | Aug 2026 |
| R O Electrical Ltd | 4 | €226,215 | Jul 2026 |
Based on 53 awards with a linked company profile over the last 5 years.
12 open tenders right now
- CPU 8386 Supply of UPVC Mouldings 7 days left
- CPU7109 - Alternative Provision (Education) Services Open Framework 10 days left
- CPU 8586 Grounds Maintenance Operated Plant Framework 24 days left
Market context
Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) publishes no value for this notice, so it cannot be placed among the open notices of its sector. The official documents may state one.
- open now in Construction work
- 28,842
- median open notice
- €831,890
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersUnited Kingdom · Construction work
- different companies won awards here
- 755
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 6%
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 363
Based on 1,299 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
- Status
-
Was:
Closed - Now: Open
- Main CPV code
- not stated
- Now: 45210000
- Submission deadline
- not stated
- Now: October 6, 2026, 23:00
- Procedure
- not stated
- Now: Restricted procedure
-
- Status
-
Was:
Awarded - Now: Closed
- Main CPV code
-
Was:
45000000 - Now: not stated
- Scope and criteria
- The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.
- Winner
-
Was:
Willmott Dixon Construction Limited - Now: not stated
- Procedure
-
Was:
Restricted procedure - Now: not stated
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Similar tenders
Open now
Awarded before
Never miss a tender like this
191 new notices in Construction work in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alert