Summary
Machine-generated summaryBath and North East Somerset Council procured works for Farrington Gurney under an NEC4 ECC Option A contract, with approval of the works to be carried out with M Group. The procurement was valued at GBP 1,300,000, which is about EUR 1,534,466.48, converted from GBP. The bidding stage has ended, and the deadline for submitting bids was 2026-10-05. The notice is therefore closed and no further bids can be accepted for this works contract.
Description
Official source
Source: Contracts Finder (UK Cabinet Office)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Report an error in this notice
Last verified against Contracts Finder (UK Cabinet Office) 1 week ago
The buyer
Full buyer profileBath and North East Somerset Council
- notices in the register
- 20
- awards
- 16
- awarded in total
- €4.5M
Who wins its contracts
Many suppliers- different companies won its awards
- 16
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 19%
- of its calls state an estimated value
- 100%
Based on 16 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.
Recent awards
Market context
- open now in Construction work
- 20,326
- median open notice
- €500,000
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersUnited Kingdom · Construction work
- different companies won awards here
- 828
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 6%
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 388
Based on 1,481 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
- Status
-
Was:
Awarded - Now: Closed
- Award date
-
Was:
October 4, 2026 - Now: not stated
- Winner
-
Was:
M Group Highways Ltd - Now: not stated
- Procedure
-
Was:
Open procedure - Now: Restricted procedure
- Award value
- The value was removed from the notice.
-
- Status
-
Was:
Closed - Now: Awarded
- Award date
- not stated
- Now: October 4, 2026
- Winner
- not stated
- Now: M Group Highways Ltd
- Procedure
-
Was:
Restricted procedure - Now: Open procedure
- Award value
- not stated
- Now: €1,534,466
-
Read before bidding
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€1,528,818 - Now: €1,534,466
-
- Status
-
Was:
Awarded - Now: Closed
- Award date
-
Was:
October 4, 2026 - Now: not stated
- Winner
-
Was:
M Group Highways Ltd - Now: not stated
- Procedure
-
Was:
Open procedure - Now: Restricted procedure
- Award value
- The value was removed from the notice.
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Similar tenders
Open now
1
day left
€618,520
est. value
8
days left
€581,490
est. value
Awarded before
Never miss a tender like this
245 new notices in Construction work in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alertOr follow just its CPV code, Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.