Summary
Machine-generated summarySomerset Council procured a direct payment payroll and banking service. Direct payments are funding provided to people by local authorities to support them with arranging and paying for their social care needs. Eligibility and required funding are decided through an assessment of the person's social care needs. The funding is paid directly to the individual, their nominated representative, their authorised representative, or a third-party holding account, so that they can organise and manage their own support provision. The estimated value was GBP 2,500,000, about EUR 2,914,432.27, converted from GBP. Bidding closed and the deadline for bids was 20 October 2026.
Description
Official source
Source: Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Report an error in this notice
Last verified against Find a Tender Service (UK Cabinet Office / Crown Commercial Service) 1 month ago
The buyer
Full buyer profileSomerset Council
- notices in the register
- 114
- awards
- 98
- awarded in total
- €1.7M
Who wins its contracts
Many suppliers- different companies won its awards
- 66
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 23%
- of its calls state an estimated value
- 100%
Based on 98 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.
Awards most often to
Market context
- open now in Financial & insurance services
- 2,311
- median open notice
- €442,870
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersUnited Kingdom · Financial & insurance services
- different companies won awards here
- 130
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 15%
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 129
Based on 202 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners.
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
Read before bidding
- Status
-
Was:
Open - Now: Closed
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€1,863,065 - Now: €2,914,432 +56%
- Scope and criteria
- The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€1,600,000 - Now: €2,500,000 +56%
-
Read before bidding
- Title
-
Was:
Direct Payment Payroll and Banking Services - Now: Direct Payment Payroll and Banking Service
- Status
-
Was:
Upcoming - Now: Open
- Main CPV code
-
Was:
85000000 - Now: 66110000
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€1,528,305 - Now: €1,863,065 +22%
- Submission deadline
- not stated
- Now: October 20, 2026, 11:00
- Scope and criteria
- The description was shortened. Re-read it before you bid.
- Procedure
- not stated
- Now: Open procedure
- Estimated value
-
Was:
€1,308,000 - Now: €1,600,000 +22%
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Similar tenders
Open now
18
days left
The Provision of Investment Management Services for the Scottish Universities Fund Ignition Strategy
€7,674,325
est. value
Awarded before
-
Procurement Cards €2.1M
Never miss a tender like this
22 new notices in Financial & insurance services in United Kingdom in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alertOr follow just its CPV code, Banking services: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.