Description
Official source
Source: eTenders (Office of Government Procurement, Ireland)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Report an error in this notice
Last verified against eTenders (Office of Government Procurement, Ireland) 2 days ago
What this buyer has paid before
Based on 45 comparable contracts this buyer awarded in this sector over the last 4 years.
- This award
- €35,000
- Estimated value
- €50,000
- Median award
- €56,100
- Middle half of past awards
- €35,000 to €65,000
The award sits inside the usual range.
Most recent awards
- Digital IC Design masters level CPD Module Training €99,000
- Project Management Training €77,000
- Key Management Skills Training €96,000
- GM-ID Design with Python Training €26,100
Award values as published by the official sources. Use them as a guide, not a rule: scope, lots and duration differ between contracts.
The buyer
Full buyer profileMIDAS Electronic Systems Skillnet
- notices in the register
- 115
- awards
- 96
- awarded in total
- €2.3M
Who wins its contracts
Many suppliers- different companies won its awards
- 20
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 29%
- winners of the last 12 months were new here
- 8 of 12
- of its calls state an estimated value
- 56%
Based on 28 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners. New: no award from the same buyer or market in the two years before.
One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.
Awards most often to
Market context
- open now in Education & training
- 1,194
- median open notice
- €250,000
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersIreland · Education & training
- different companies won awards here
- 232
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 6%
- winners of the last 12 months were new here
- 127 of 142
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 110
Based on 287 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners. New: no award from the same buyer or market in the two years before.
Competition
- tenders per lot on average (open and restricted procedures)
- 8.8
- of those lots received a single tender
- 15%
- of the awards went to companies based in another country
- 11%
As the official award notices state them, over the last 3 years. Tenders per lot count open and restricted procedures only: in a negotiated procedure or a direct award a single tender is the procedure itself. The country is the one the notice gives for the winner.
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
- Status
-
Was:
Closed - Now: Awarded
- Award date
- not stated
- Now: August 16, 2026
- Submission deadline
- The deadline was removed from the notice.
- Scope and criteria
- The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.
- Winner
- not stated
- Now: Jaime McGrane
- Award value
- not stated
- Now: €35,000
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Similar tenders
Open now
3
days left
€18,480
est. value
3
days left
€18,480
est. value
13
days left
€25,000
est. value
6
days left
€118,000
est. value
Awarded before
Never miss a tender like this
9 new notices in Education & training in Ireland in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alertOr follow just its CPV code, Education and training services: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.