Awarded to
- Awarded value
- €343,855 72% over the estimate of €200,000
- Record with this buyer
- 5 contracts from this buyer in the register, €1.2M in total
Summary
Machine-generated summaryLouth County Council awarded a bridge rehabilitation works contract to James Oliver Hearty and Sons. The contract was awarded on 3 September 2026. The awarded value was EUR 343,855, which is 72% above the estimated value of EUR 200,000. The works involved construction work for bridges and tunnels, classified under minor building works and civils. The procurement was conducted as a bespoke competition for construction works. The awarded supplier completed the process for this specific bridge rehabilitation project.
Timing
- Published
- Awarded
Description
Change history
Every time an official source republished this notice with different content. We watch every source we index, including regional copies of the same notice.
-
- Status
-
Was:
Closed - Now: Awarded
- Award date
- not stated
- Now: September 2, 2026
- Submission deadline
- The deadline was removed from the notice.
- Scope and criteria
- The description was expanded. Re-read it before you bid.
- Winner
- not stated
- Now: James Oliver Hearty and Sons
- Award value
- not stated
- Now: €343,855
Follow this tender and we email you the moment it changes. Create account
Official source
Source: eTenders (Office of Government Procurement, Ireland)
Always verify details on the official notice.
Last verified against eTenders (Office of Government Procurement, Ireland) 1 week ago
Market
Construction work in Ireland
- this buyer's median award in this sector
- €324,216
- tenders per lot in this market
- 8.1
More figures
What this buyer has paid before
Based on 41 comparable contracts this buyer awarded in this sector over the last 4 years.
- This award
- €343,855
- Estimated value
- €200,000
- Median award
- €324,216
- Middle half of past awards
- €109,782 to €764,950
The award sits inside the usual range.
Most recent awards
- Annagassan and Gyles Quay Sea Wall Repairs €288,545
- Tender for Establishment of a Framework Term Maintenance and Refurbishment Work Contract for Minor Civil Works Contracts in Louth County Council North Louth Area €1,500,000
- Boyne Greenway - North Bank Drogheda €369,811
- Resurfacing Contract 2026 - South Louth €3,890,481
Award values as published by the official sources. Use them as a guide, not a rule: scope, lots and duration differ between contracts.
Market context
- open now in Construction work
- 19,544
- median open notice
- €555,714
Who wins in this market
Many suppliersIreland · Construction work
- different companies won awards here
- 798
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 5%
- winners of the last 12 months were new here
- 342 of 511
- buyers awarded contracts here
- 209
Based on 1,577 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners. New: no award from the same buyer or market in the two years before.
Competition
- tenders per lot on average (open and restricted procedures)
- 8.1
- of those lots received a single tender
- 12%
- of the awards went to companies based in another country
- 7%
As the official award notices state them, over the last 3 years. Tenders per lot count open and restricted procedures only: in a negotiated procedure or a direct award a single tender is the procedure itself. The country is the one the notice gives for the winner.
The buyer in figures
Louth County Council
- notices in the register
- 248
- awards
- 123
- awarded in total
- €38.3M
Who wins its contracts
Many suppliers- different companies won its awards
- 34
- of the awards went to the three most frequent winners
- 31%
- winners of the last 12 months were new here
- 11 of 15
- of its calls state an estimated value
- 100%
Based on 52 awards with a named winner over the last 3 years. Counted by award, not by value, because lot and framework amounts are not comparable. Concentrated means the three most frequent winners took 65% or more of the awards; many suppliers, under 35% with at least ten different winners. New: no award from the same buyer or market in the two years before.
One dot per award, on the day it was signed, sized by its value. A ring is an award with no published value.
The buyer
Full buyer profileLouth County Council
Awards most often to
Similar tenders
Open now
Open
Engineering works and construction works - MetroLink, Dublin - M120 Heavy Civils Enabling Works Framework Agreement
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII)
€1,200,000,000 est. value
Open
Engineering works and construction works - MetroLink, Dublin - M120 Heavy Civils Enabling Works Framework Agreement
Transport Infrastructure Ireland (TII)
€1,200,000,000 est. value
2
days left
Primary school construction work - Prior Information Notice: Life Safety Systems upgrade at Booterstown NS
Booterstown NS
€238,232 est. value
2
days left
Primary school construction work - Prior Information Notice Electrical Installation upgrade at Booterstown NS
Booterstown National School
€261,707 est. value
4
days left
€210,000 est. value
Awarded before
Never miss a tender like this
23 new notices in Construction work in Ireland in the last 7 days. Get an email when new ones appear. Free.
Set up my alertOr follow just its CPV code, Construction work for bridges and tunnels, shafts and subways: an email when new tenders arrive under it, no account needed.